Can’t Freakin’ Wait Wednesday 11/07/18

Can't Wait Wednesday

Can’t Wait Wednesday is hosted by Tressa over at Wishful Endings and was based on Waiting on Wednesday’s, which is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. She created it to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released, but that’s not always the case. I happen to have pile upon piles of books I am excited to read, so thought this would be a fun meme in which to partake!

The Last Namsara was one of my favourite reads last year, and ever since I found out about the companion, I’ve been stoked! There will be 2 different covers – UK and US – and I can’t decide which one to get! I love them both! I’ll probably end up with them both, to be entirely honest, but I love the UK one a tad bit more…. So, this is a companion novel, not a sequel, meaning it’s in the same world, but a different storyline. Asha and her kingdom feature in this, but aren’t the main focus. Remember Roa? Well, this is her story! I’m so excited to get to know her a bit more and find out what happened all those years ago. And, of course, I’m looking forward to meeting Asha again.. 

Have you read this yet or is it on your TBR? What do you think of the description?

Screen Shot 2018-07-18 at 18.57.03.png

 

Kristen Ciccarelli’s distinct brand of lyrical, haunting fantasy continues in the companion to her bestselling debut, The Last Namsara. Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Renee Ahdieh.

Once there were two sisters born with a bond so strong that it forged them together forever. Roa and Essie called it the hum. It was a magic they cherished—until the day a terrible accident took Essie’s life and trapped her soul in this world.

Dax—the heir to Firgaard’s throne—was responsible for the accident. Roa swore to hate him forever. But eight years later he returned, begging for her help. He was determined to dethrone his cruel father, under whose oppressive reign Roa’s people had suffered.

Roa made him a deal: she’d give him the army he needed if he made her queen. Only as queen could she save her people from Firgaard’s rule.

Then a chance arises to right every wrong—an opportunity for Roa to rid herself of this enemy king and rescue her beloved sister. During the Relinquishing, when the spirits of the dead are said to return, Roa discovers she can reclaim her sister for good.

All she has to do is kill the king.

3 thoughts on “Can’t Freakin’ Wait Wednesday 11/07/18

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s