ARC REVIEW | Once & Future by Amy Rose Capetta and Cori McCarthy

Title: ONCE & FUTURE Author: AMY ROSE CAPETTA & CORI MCCARTHY Released: 26TH MARCH 2019 by ROCK THE BOAT (UK); (JIMMY PATTERSON – US) Genre: TEENS + YA/FANTASY SCI-FI Rep: LGBT+, POC | TWs: SLAVERY, ANIMAL DEATH, ABANDONMENT, RAPE MENTION, DEATH, SUICIDE, WAR THEMES, GENOCIDE. OH MY GOODNIGHT, I LOVED THIS STORY SO MUCH MOREContinue reading “ARC REVIEW | Once & Future by Amy Rose Capetta and Cori McCarthy”

ARC (rant) REVIEW | Never-Contented Things by Sarah Porter

Title: NEVER-CONTENTED THINGS Author: SARAH PORTER Released: 19TH MARCH 2019 by TOR TEEN Genre: TEENS + YA/DARK FANTASY Rep: LGBT+, ORPHANS/FOSTER FAMILY, POC, | TWs: FOSTER SIBLING INCEST, ABUSE, DISCUSSION OF RAPE, Let me just preface this review with I nearly DNF’ed this book. I should have DNF’ed this book. It was terrible. I pretty muchContinue reading “ARC (rant) REVIEW | Never-Contented Things by Sarah Porter”

Can’t Freakin’ Wait Wednesday 20/03/19

Can’t Wait Wednesday is hosted by Tressa over at Wishful Endings and was based on Waiting on Wednesday’s, which is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. She created it to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released, butContinue reading “Can’t Freakin’ Wait Wednesday 20/03/19”

ARC REVIEW | The Truth About Keeping Secrets by Savannah Brown

Title: THE TRUTH ABOUT KEEPING SECRETS Author: SAVANNAH BROWN Released: 7TH MARCH 2019 by PENGUIN Genre: TEENS + YA CONTEMPORARY/MYSTERY & THRILLER Rep: POC, LGBT+, MENTAL HEALTH | TWs: DEATH, GRIEF, DOMESTIC ABUSE, MENTION OF SUICIDE, NARCISSISTIC PERSONALITY Savannah Brown has written a gorgeous debut novel with TTAKS (of course she’s a poet!). She exploresContinue reading “ARC REVIEW | The Truth About Keeping Secrets by Savannah Brown”

RELEASE DAY! ARC Review | The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi

Title: THE GILDED WOLVES Author: ROSHANI CHOKSHI Published: 15TH JANUARY 2019 BY WEDNESDAY BOOKS Genre: YA HISTORICAL FANTASY From New York Times bestselling author Roshani Chokshi comes a novel set in Paris during a time of extraordinary change–one that is full of mystery, decadence, and dangerous desires… No one believes in them. But soon noContinue reading “RELEASE DAY! ARC Review | The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi”

ARC Review | We Set the Dark on Fire by Tehlor Kay Mejia

Title: WE SET THE DARK ON FIRE Author: TEHLOR KAY MEJIA Published: 26TH FEBRUARY 2019 BY KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS Genre: YA LITERATURE FICTION/FEMINIST FICTION In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Córdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after beingContinue reading “ARC Review | We Set the Dark on Fire by Tehlor Kay Mejia”

The Boneless Mercies by April Genevieve Tucholke (ARC review)

TITLE: The Boneless Mercies AUTHOR: April Genevieve Tucholke RELEASES: October 4th 2018 by Simon & Schuster UK GENRE: Teens + YA Fantasy A dark and gorgeously drawn standalone YA fantasy about a band of mercenary girls in search of female glory. Won in a major six-house auction! Frey, Ovie, Juniper, and Runa are the BonelessContinue reading “The Boneless Mercies by April Genevieve Tucholke (ARC review)”

Outrun the Wind by Elizabeth Tammi (eARC review)

TITLE: Outrun the Wind AUTHOR: Elizabeth Tammi RELEASES: November 28th, 2018 by North Star Editions GENRE: Teens + YA Fantasy/Sci-Fi The Huntresses of Artemis must obey two rules: never disobey the goddess, and never fall in love. After being rescued from a harrowing life as an Oracle of Delphi, Kahina is glad to be aContinue reading “Outrun the Wind by Elizabeth Tammi (eARC review)”

Sadie by Courtney Summers (eARC review) and an excerpt!

TITLE: Sadie AUTHOR: Courtney Summers RELEASES:September 4th 2018 by Wednesday Books GENRE: YA Contemporary Sadie hasn’t had an easy life. Growing up on her own, she’s been raising her sister Mattie in an isolated small town, trying her best to provide a normal life and keep their heads above water. But when Mattie is foundContinue reading “Sadie by Courtney Summers (eARC review) and an excerpt!”

Ruin of Stars by Linsey Miller (eARC review)

TITLE: Ruin of Stars AUTHOR: Linsey Miller RELEASES: August 28th 2018 by Sourcebooks Fire GENRE: Teens + YA Fantasy/Sci-Fi As Opal, Sal finally has the power, prestige, and most importantly the ability to hunt the lords who killed their family. But Sal has to figure out who the culprits are before putting them down. WhichContinue reading “Ruin of Stars by Linsey Miller (eARC review)”